Stay Updated

Sign up to our newsletter to get the latest updates

Beckley Psytech appoints renowned psychedelic experts to Scientific Advisory Board

Beckley Psytech, the psychedelic medicine company, has appointed a series of respected figures from the psychiatric and psychedelic research fields to its Scientific Advisory Board, bringing decades of expertise to its research programme.

The new appointees include:

  1. Professor Guy Goodwin, Senior Research Fellow at the Department of Psychiatry, The University of Oxford
  2. Dr Robin L. Carhart-Harris PhD, Director of the Centre for Psychedelic Research at Imperial College London
  3. Professor Matthew W. Johnson PhD, Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
  4. Frederick Reinholdt MA, Senior Therapist in Psychedelics at The Institute of Psychiatry, Psychology and Neuroscience, King’s College London

Amanda Feilding, cofounder of Beckley Psytech and Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board, says: “The expansion of the Scientific Advisory Board adds further depth and resource to Beckley Psytech’s strong foundations in psychedelic medicinal research, and more momentum to our mission of bringing safe and effective pharmaceutical-standard psychedelic medicines to patients in need. “These appointments come at a pivotal time as we advance our lead programme on 5-MeO-DMT as well as expanding our research of other psychedelic agents, which we hope will offer transformative treatments for patients suffering from a variety of debilitating illnesses. We’re excited by the world-class knowledge, experience and strategic counsel the new Scientific Advisors bring to the Beckley team.”

Full biographies for the members of the Beckley Psytech Scientific Advisory Board can be found here.